Welcome to the
Conwy County Bowling Festival

Conwy County Bowling Festival 2022

(Sunday 31st July to Friday 5th August 2022)


The Conwy Bowls festival will be held in 2022 from Sunday 31st July to Friday 5th August. Competitions will include the normal favourites, including the George Davies, The Ladies Rose Bowl, Bill Hughes men only, Mixed Pairs, Ladies Pairs, Magill Men's pairs, Alun Jones memorial, Geraint Jones Junior and the Capstan Visitors competition

Please note that a new booking system through Venue Cymru website will be used this year and bookings will be open for all competitions from the 1st March. We look forward to welcoming you again to Conwy this year

Entries close on the 30th June

Tournament Committee

Due to the success of the 2019 Festival with its large entry, support of various clubs in the County of Conwy and the questionnaire circulated. A decision has been made to open up some competitions for entries and have the qualifiers on various greens located in the County of Conwy with the Final’s Day being held at Craig Y Don Bowling Club.


The tournaments in the Festival include:

  • The George Davies Tournament - a mixed singles competition open to all bowlers
  • The Ladies Rose Bowl - for lady bowlers only
  • The Bill Hughes & Family Tournament - for gents only
  • The Alun Jones Memorial Trophy
  • The Capstan Challenge Cup - for visitors only
  • The Geraint Jones & Co. Junior Trophy
  • The Mixed Pairs Tournament
  • Magill Memorial Men’s Pairs
  • Warburton Trophy Ladies Pairs


During the Festival Week, the annual Craig Roberts Memorial Invitation Event will be held at Rhos Park Bowling Club.


The Conwy County Bowling Festival really has everything, whether you are taking advantage of the beautiful scenery and excellent tourist attractions around the Town and North Wales whilst you are here, or chasing some of the prize money which is in excess of £7,000, this Festival is a must for all bowlers’ calendars.


For more information on what’s on in Conwy and North Wales go to:



2022 Timetable and Draws

Rules and information